New Portishead Album and Tour Dates

Beth Gibbons and Rustin Man at St. Ann’s Warehouse (Oct ’03)
Beth Gibbons and Rustin Man - I was there man!
It certainly has been a long time coming, but today Portishead announced the completion of their new album along with a bunch of European tour dates and one lone US date (Coachella).

We’re pleased to announce that we’ll be releasing our album, titled THIRD. on April 14th 2008.The album has 11 tracks and is 49 minutes 13 seconds long.[Portishead.co.uk]

Complete tour date info after the jump.

More shows added – complete tour dates are:
Oporto Coliseum Wednesday March 26
Lisbon Coliseum Thursday March 27
Milan Alcatraz Sunday March 30
Florence Sashall Monday March 31
Munich Tonhalle Wednesday April 2
Berlin Columbiahalle Thursday April 3
Copenhagen KB Halle Friday April 4
Cologne Palladium Sunday April 6
Amsterdam HMH Monday April 7
Manchester Apollo Wednesday April 9
London Hammersmith Apollo Thursday April 10
Edinburgh Corn Exchange Saturday April 12
Wolverhampton Civic Sunday April 13
Coachella Festival Saturday April 26
Paris Zenith Monday May 5
Brussels Forest National Thursday May 8
Barcelona Primavera Sound Thursday May 29

Tickets are on sale for Oporto, Lisbon, Milan & Florence now.
UK shows are on sale Friday January 25th
Amsterdam on Saturday 26th
Copenhagen on Monday 28th
Paris 31st January
Munich & Berlin on Saturday 2nd Feburary
Cologne on Saturday 9th February
Brussels tba.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *