Midsummer Night Swing Starts Tuesday

Midsummer Night Swing

Nellie McKay & The Aristocrats Swing Band kick off the 2008 Midsummer Night Swing concert series at Lincoln Center’s Damrosch Park on Tuesday night (July 8). Check out the full schedule below.

Midsummer Night Swing 2008 Schedule
Tuesday, July 8 at 6:30 PM
Nellie McKay & The Aristocrats Swing Band

Wednesday, July 9 at 6:30 PM
Chuck Brown

Thursday, July 10 at 6:30 PM
Michael Arenella & His Dreamland Orchestra

Friday, July 11 at 6:30 PM
A Loser’s Lounge Night at the Disco

Saturday, July 12 at 11:00 AM
Kids’ Day! with Pierre Dulaine

Saturday, July 12 at 6:30 PM
Dante Vargas & The Cat Band

Tuesday, July 15 at 6:30 PM
Alan Gresik Swing Shift Orchestra

Wednesday, July 16 at 6:30 PM
Boban i Marko Markovic Orkestar

Thursday, July 17 at 6:30 PM
Orquesta Típica Imperial

Friday, July 18 at 6:30 PM
Budos Band, Chico Mann, and Jeannie Hopper’s Liquid Sound Lounge with Jay Rodriguez

Saturday, July 19 at 11 AM
Kids Day! with Father Goose

Saturday, July 19 at 11 AM
Albita

Tuesday, July 22, 2008 6:30 PM
Harlem Renaissance Orchestra with special guest Mary Stallings

Wednesday, July 23, 2008 6:30 PM
Mart’nália

Thursday, July 24, 2008 6:30 PM
Lavay Smith & Her Red Hot Skillet Lickers

Friday, July 25, 2008 6:30 PM
La Troba Kung-Fú 7:30pm
Peret 9:00pm

Saturday, July 26, 2008 6:30 PM
Spanish Harlem Orchestra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *