Joe’s Pub 10th Anniversary Celebration

Joe's Pub 10th Anniversary

Joe’s Pub, the venerable downtown music cabaret, has just announced the schedule for its giant 10th anniversary celebration. The celebration will take place from September through December and feature many artists who have been known to call Joe’s home in the past, including Keren Ann, Sandra Berhnard, Michael John LaChiusa, Gilberto Gil, Billy Porter, Josh Rouse, Erin McKeown, and Raul Midon, just to name a few. Check out the full schedule below.

JOE’S PUB 10TH ANNIVERSARY SHOWS

LUMINESCENT ORCHESTRII
Tuesday, September 2 at 9:30 PM

STEPHANE WREMBEL
Wednesday, September 3 at 7:30 PM

SISTA FACTORY
Friday, September 5 at 9:00 PM

JAMIE MCGONNIGAL PRESENTS: IN THE WINGS
September 7 at 9:30 PM

MICHAEL JOHN LACHIUSA
Little Fish CD Release
Monday, September 8 at 9:30 PM

COUNTRY MUSIC ASSOCIATION SONGWRITERS SERIES
Tuesday, September 9 at 6:30 PM and 9:30 PM
Thursday, October 29 at 6:30 PM and 9:30 PM
Friday, October, 30 at 6:30 PM and 9:30 PM

THE DUHKS
Wednesday, September 10 at 7:30 PM

STEVE FORBERT
Friday, September 12 at 7:00 & 9:30 PM

MIKE VIOLA
September 12, 19, 26 & October 3 at 11:30 PM, Sept. 19 also at 7:00 PM

CELEBRATE MEXICO NOW FESTIVAL
DAPUNTOBEAT
Saturday, September 13 at 7:30 PM
LOS MÚSICOS DE JOSÉ
Saturday, September 13 at 9:30 PM

JOSH ROUSE
September 17 and 18 at 7:00 PM

RAUL MIDON
Wednesday, September 17 and Thursday, November 6 at 9:30 PM

VISHAL VAID
Presented in Association with GlobeSonic Entertainment
Friday, September 19 at 9:30 PM and 11:30 PM

GILBERTO GIL
Monday and Tuesday, September 22 and 23 at 9:30 PM

THE PLASTIC PEOPLE OF THE UNIVERSE
Wednesday, September 24 at 9:30 PM

RACHAEL YAMAGATA
Thursday, September 25 at 9:30 PM

LITTLE COW
Saturday, September 27 at 9:30 PM

CARMEN CONSOLI
Wednesday, October 1 at 7:30 and 9:30 PM

ERIN MCKEOWN
October 3 and 4 at 9:30 PM

SUSIE IBARRA & ROBERTO RODRIGUEZ
Electric Kulintang
Saturday, October 4 at 7:30 PM

THE LOSER’S LOUNGE
Tribute to the BeeGees October 16 – 18 at 7:00 & 9:30 PM on 10/16 at 9:30 PM only
Tribute to Burt Bacharach December 18 – 20 at 7:00 & 9:30 PM, on 12/18 at 9:30 PM only

BITCH AND FERRON
Friday, October 24 at 9:30 PM

CHRIS SMITHER
Saturday, November 1 at 7:00 & 9:30 PM

KEREN ANN WITH VERY SPECIAL GUEST AVISHAI COHEN
November 3 and 4 at 9:30 PM

JIM WHITE
Monday, November 10 at 7:30 PM

UTE LEMPER
Pirate Jenny Comes Back
Fridays and Saturdays, November 14-15, 21-22, 28-29
7:30 and 9:30 PM on 11/21-22, 11/28-29; 9:30 PM only 11/14 and 11/15

DancemOpolitan “˜O8 Holiday Series: Return Engagement of Doug Elkins & Friends’ FRAULEIN MARIA produced by Dancenow [NYC]
December 3, 5, 6, 11, 12, and 13 at 7:30 PM
Matinees on Saturday, December 6 and 13 at 1:30 PM

BILLY PORTER
The Standard
December 7 and 8 at 7:30 PM

SANDRA BERNHARD
December 26 – 31 at 9:30PM from Friday – Tuesday; 9:00PM and 11:00PM on December 31

SOLEDAD BARRIO & NOCHE FLAMENCA: NEW YEAR’S WEEKEND
December 26-30 2008 7:30 PM; December 31 at 7:00 PM; Sunday, December 28 at 1:30 PM

Tickets for the following 10th Anniversary Shows at Joe’s Pub are on sale NOW!
Tickets are available online by clicking the links below, or by calling 212.967.7555, or at the Public Theater Box Office located at 425 Lafayette Street.

For a dinner reservation, call 212.539.8778

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *