The 2008 Polaris Prize Goes To…

Polaris Music Prize Caribou – Andorra
Caribou - Andorra

Congratulations to Dan Snaith and his band Caribou (formerly Manitoba) on winning the 2008 Polaris Prize. I guess the bumpershine pundits had it wrong when they picked Plants and Animals as the winner and Caribou as the tenth runner-up*.

* Well, since I never did a second round of voting, all those picks were just short list favorites, not really winners.

Watch a video of Patrick Watson presenting the award after the jump.

Patrick Watson (2007 winner) announces 2008 Polaris Music Prize!

One thought on “The 2008 Polaris Prize Goes To…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *