Paul McCartney Announces Atlanta & Fenway Park Shows

Fenway Park
Fenway Park
Photo: werkunz1

As expected Sir Paul McCartney is playing two shows at Fenway Park on August 5th and 6th, 2009. Tickets for those shows are on PM.com presale now (June 24), regular on sale begins June 29.

Paul has just confirmed yet more shows in the US this Summer!

Macca and his band will now play Fenway Park, the home of Boston Red Sox, on Wednesday the 5th and Thursday the 6th of August. The PM.com pre-sale starts today at 10am EST (3pm (BST) and closes on Saturday 27th June at 10pm EST (3am BST).

Click here to view pre-sale page.

Tickets go on general sale Monday 29th June.

Look out for more news on additional dates here on PM.com very, very, soon… [PaulMcCartney.com]

In other Macca news, tickets for his upcoming show at Piedmont Park in Atlanta, GA go on Amex presale starting June 25 at 10AM.

All Paul McCartney tour dates after the jump.

Paul McCartney 2009 Tour Dates
07/11/09 Halifax, NS Halifax Commons
07/17/09 New York, NY Citi Field
07/18/09 New York, NY Citi Field
07/21/09 New York, NY Citi Field
08/01/09 Landover, MD FedEx Field (Buy Tickets)
08/05/09 Boston, MA Fenway Park (Fenway Presale 06/24-06/27)
08/06/09 Boston, MA Fenway Park (Fenway Presale 06/24-06/27)
08/15/09 Atlanta, GA Piedmont Park (Amex Presale 06/25-06/28)

2 thoughts on “Paul McCartney Announces Atlanta & Fenway Park Shows”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *