2009 Capitol Hill Block Party Starts Today

Les Savy Fav at the 2008 Capitol Hill Block Party
Les Savy Fav at CHBP
Photo: Drake LeLane

This weekend (Fri-Sat) is Seattle’s annual Capitol Hill Block Party and Sr. West Coast CHBP Correspondent Drake LeLane will be there to cover all the action.

Check out the full Capitol Hill Block Party schedule with set times and locations after the jump. (Tickets for the 2009 CHBP are still available.)

Capital Hill Block Party: Friday, July 24
Doors @ 3:00 pm

Main Stage :: All Ages
4:00 – The Dutchess and The Duke, myspace.com/thedutchessandtheduke
5:15 – Spinnerette, spinnerettemusic.com
6:30 – Black Lips, black-lips.com
7:45 – Deerhunter, myspace.com/deerhunter
9:15 – Built to Spill, myspace.com/builttospill
10:45 – The Jesus Lizard, myspace.com/thejesuslizard

Neumos :: 21+
4:00 – Sgt Major III, myspace.com/sgtmajortheband
5:00 – Band of Skulls, bandofskulls.com/
6:15 – The Blakes, myspace.com/theblakes
7:30 Sleepy Eyes of Death, sleepyeyesofdeath.com
8:45 – Earth, myspace.com/earthofficial
10:00 – They Live!, myspace.com/theylive206
11:30 – Sing Sing Reunion, myspace.com/singsinguk

Vera Stage :: All Ages
4:00 – Audacity, myspace.com/audacityca
5:00 – Flexions, myspace.com/flexions
6:00 – Bow+Arrow, myspace.com/thebowandarrow
7:00 – Micachu & The Shapes, myspace.com/micayomusic
8:15 – Past Lives, myspace.com/pastlivesmusic
9:30 – Starfucker, myspace.com/starfuckerss
10:45 – Mika Miko, myspace.com/mikamiko

Capital Hill Block Party: Saturday, July 25
Doors 1:00pm

Main Stage :: All Ages
2:00 – Hey Marseilles, heymarseilles.com
3:15 – Moondoggies, myspace.com/themoondoggies
4:30 – The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, thepainsofbeingpureatheart.com
5:45 – PELA, myspace.com/pela
7:15 – The Thermals, thethermals.com
8:45 – The Gossip, thegossipmusic.com
10:30 – Sonic Youth, sonicyouth.com

Neumos Stage :: 21+
2:00 – Awesome Color, myspace.com/awesomecolor
3:00 – Hotels, myspace.com/hotels
4:00 – Girls, myspace.com/thegirlsseattle
5:15 – Akimbo, myspace.com/akimbo
6:30 – The Maldives, themaldivesmusic.com
7:45 – Truckasauras, myspace.com/teapartiesgunsnvalor
9:00 – Future of The Left, futureoftheleft.com
10:15 – Sportn’ Life Show Case feat D.Black, Fatal Lucciauno, Spaceman, myspace.com/sportnliferecords
11:30 – Faux Punk, myspace.com/fauxpunknow

Vera Stage :: All Ages
2:00 – Wild Orchid Children, myspace.com/wildorchidchildren
3:30 – Pica Beats, www.thepicabeats.com
4:30 – Fences, myspace.com/fencesvswolf
5:30 – New Faces, myspace.com/newfacesband
6:30 – SOL, myspace.com/solzilla
7:30 – The Lonely Forest, myspace.com/thelonelyforest
8:45 – Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, myspace.com/edwardsharpe
9:45 – Noisettes, myspace.com/noisettesuk
11:00 – Japandroids, myspace.com/japandroids

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *