An Official 2012 Central Park Summerstage Show Unofficially Announced, Buckwheat Zydeco

Central Park Summerstage (07/26/10)
Flaming Lips at CPS
Photo: Jon Klemm (more)

The other day I pointed out that Foster The People were playing two (rental) shows at the Rumsey Playfield at Central Park in May 2012. Well, today comes the first unofficial lineup leak from the actual CPF Summerstage 2012 schedule, as far I can tell. According to Pollstar, Buckwheat Zydeco will be playing the Rumsey Playfield at Central Park Summerstage on Saturday, August 11, 2012. It’s a Saturday show, so expect it to be free; you can also expect some other acts to be added to the bill.

More Buckwheat Zydeco tour dates after the jump.

Buckwheat Zydeco 2012 Tour Dates
Thu 02/09/12 Washington, DC Private Function
Thu 02/16/12 Fall River, MA Narrows Center For The Arts
Fri 02/17/12 Norfolk, CT Infinity Hall
Sat 02/18/12 Ashfield, MA Ashfield Town Hall
Sun 02/19/12 Ringwood, NJ Ringwood Public Library
Tue 02/21/12 Cambridge, MA Regattabar
Fri 02/24/12 Bay Shore, NY YMCA Boulton Ctr. For The Perf. Arts
Sat 02/25/12 New York, NY B.B. King Blues Club
Sun 02/26/12 Annapolis, MD Rams Head On Stage
Mon 02/27/12 Wilmington, DE World Cafe Live At The Queen
Wed 02/29/12 Vienna, VA Barns At Wolf Trap
Thu 03/01/12 New Hope, PA New Hope Winery
Sat 03/03/12 Niagara Falls, NY Bear’s Den
Tue 03/06/12 Pittsburgh, PA Club Cafe
Wed 03/07/12 Harrisburg, PA The Abbey Bar
Fri 03/09/12 Columbus, OH Athletic Club Of Columbus
Sat 03/10/12 Glen Ellyn, IL McAninch Arts Center
Sun 03/11/12 Milwaukee, WI Turner Hall Ballroom
Tue 03/13/12 Davenport, IA Redstone Room
Wed 03/14/12 Rosemont, IL The Montrose Room @ InterContinental Chicago O’Hare
Sun 07/15/12 Clinton, NJ Red Mill Museum
Sat 08/11/12 New York, NY Rumsey Playfield / Central Park
Sat 10/27/12 San Juan, PR Celebrity Cruise Line’s Summit
Sun 10/28/12 San Juan, PR Celebrity Cruise Line’s Summit
Mon 10/29/12 San Juan, PR Celebrity Cruise Line’s Summit
Tue 10/30/12 San Juan, PR Celebrity Cruise Line’s Summit
Wed 10/31/12 San Juan, PR Celebrity Cruise Line’s Summit
Thu 11/01/12 San Juan, PR Celebrity Cruise Line’s Summit
Fri 11/02/12 San Juan, PR Celebrity Cruise Line’s Summit
Sat 11/03/12 San Juan, PR Celebrity Cruise Line’s Summit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *