Glen Hansard Playing Housing Works, Tickets On Sale Now

Glen HansardBuy Tickets

Tuesday, June 12 at 10:00pm

A rare, intimate evening with songwriter Glen Hansard. Best known for his work with The Frames, The Swell Season and in the feature film Once, for which he won an Academy Award, Rhythm and Repose is Hansard’s debut solo album and first album of new material since his 2009 release Strict Joy with The Swell Season.

Glen Hansard’s new solo album Rhythm and Repose will be released on June 19 via Anti records. Album cover art and more Glen Hansard 2012 tour dates after the jump.

Glen Hansard – Rhythm and Repose
Glen Hansard - Rhythm and Repose

Glen Hansard 2012 Tour Dates
Tue 06/12/12 New York, NY Housing Works
Wed 06/20/12 Los Angeles, CA, The Wiltern
Sun 06/24/12 Telluride, CO Telluride Town Park
Tue 06/26/12 Chicago, IL Vic Theatre
Fri 06/29/12 New York, NY Beacon Theatre
Fri 07/06/12 Wiesen, Austria Ottakringer Arena
Thu 07/12/12 – Sun 07/15/12 Suffolk, UK Latitude Festival
Wed 07/18/12 Bologna, IT Botanique Festival
Fri 07/20/12 Sittersdorf, AT Acoustic Lakeside Festival
Tue 07/24/12 Amsterdam, NL De Duif
Wed 07/25/12 Amsterdam, NL Carre Theatre
Thu 07/26/12 Amsterdam, NL Carre Theatre
Sat 07/28/12 Manchester, UK, UK O2 Apollo Manchester
Mon 07/30/12 London, UK, UK HMV Apollo Hammersmith
Tue 07/31/12 London, UK, UK HMV Apollo Hammersmith
Fri 08/03/12 Zambujeira do Mar, Portugal Festival Sudoeste Grounds
Fri 08/31/12 – Sun S09/02/12 Stradbally, IE Electric Picnic
Tue 09/04/12 London, UK Union Chapel
Wed 10/31/12 Las Vegas, NV Pearl Concert Theater
Thu 11/01/12 Las Vegas, NV Pearl Concert Theater
Sun 11/04/12 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theatre
Tue 11/06/12 Albuquerque, NM Kiva Auditorium
Wed 11/07/12 El Paso, TX The Plaza Theatre
Fri 11/09/12 Austin, TX Bass Concert Hall
Sun 11/11/12 Austin, TX Bass Concert Hall
Mon 11/12/12 Houston, TX Jones Hall For The Performing Arts
Tue 11/13/12 Houston, TX Jones Hall For The Performing Arts
Thu 11/15/12 Dallas, TX The Music Hall At Fair Park
Fri 11/16/12 San Antonio, TX Lila Cockrell Theatre
Sun 11/18/12 Tulsa, OK Brady Theater
Mon 11/19/12 Tulsa, OK Brady Theater
Wed 11/21/12 Memphis, TN Orpheum Theatre
Sat 11/24/12 Jacksonville, FL Moran Theater
Sun 11/25/12 Jacksonville, FL Moran Theater
Tue 11/27/12 Orlando, FL Bob Carr Perf. Arts Centre
Wed 11/28/12 Orlando, FL Bob Carr Perf. Arts Centre
Fri 11/30/12 Fort Lauderdale, FL Broward Center For The Perf. Arts
Sat 12/01/12 Fort Lauderdale, FL Broward Center For The Perf. Arts
Mon 12/03/12 Clearwater, FL Ruth Eckerd Hall
Tue 12/04/12 Clearwater, FL Ruth Eckerd Hall

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>