Brooklyn Book Festival

The Brooklyn Book Festival, is set to take place on Saturday, September 16 at Brooklyn Borough Hall and Plaza. The festival will feature a diverse list of authors, many of whom have a personal connection to Brooklyn. The list includes Jonathan Ames, Ann Brashares, Colin Channer, Jennifer Egan, Nelson George, Yusef Komunyakaa, Nicole Krauss, Jhumpa Lahiri, Philip Lopate, Rick Moody, Nelly Rosario, Toure, and Colson Whitehead. According to New York Magazine, Jonathan Safran Foer and Jonathan Lethem will also be among the featured authors.

The festival has already attracted some major authors to its honorary committee, including Lahiri, Russell Simmons, Maurice Sendak, Jonathan Safran Foer, Nicole Krause and Howard Zinn. The organizing council includes Poets and Writers editor Mary Gannon, Council of Literary Magazines head Jeffrey Leffendorp and the Brooklyn Public Library’s Jay Kaplan.
via Publishers Weekly