Wakey!Wakey! Performing at Summer Streets on Sat | New Free Live Digital EP

Wakey!Wakey! Live at the Bowery Ballroom

On Saturday, August 16th at 11 am Mr. Mike Grubbs (aka Wakey!Wakey!) is playing a free show in downtown Manhattan (Spring St. and Kenmare) as part of the NYC Summer Streets Festival. We’re big fans of W!W! over here at bumpershine, so if you’re awake at 11 on Saturday, I’d definitely recommend checking out the show. However, if you can’t get up that early and you still want to hear some live Wakey!Wakey!, you can check out their just released digital EP recorded live at the Bowery Ballroom on June 25th, 2008. The new EP includes tracks from 2007’s live album Silent As a Movie as well as tracks from a forthcoming 2008 EP. The band that night included Grubbs on keyboards, Gene Back on violin, Anne Lieberwirth on bass, Crash behind the drums, Greg Touhey on guitar and Tania Buziak singing backing vocals. You can download the entire thing FOR FREE right over here.

Track list for Wakey!Wakey! Live at Bowery Ballroom after the jump.

Track List for Wakey!Wakey! Live at Bowery Ballroom:
1. Brooklyn
2. Falling Apart
3. LGA
4. Blame You
5. Messy Girl
6. War Sweater
7. Crazy (Gnarls Barkley cover)
8. Away
9. Clinton Street Girl