New Condo Fucks (aka YLT) Album Coming Soon

The Condo Fucks at Magnetic Field (03/28/08)
Condo Fucks
Photo: Bryan Bruchman

The Condo Fucks, who were last seen on stage at Magnetic Field in March of 2008 are releasing a new record called Fuckbook on March 24, 2009 (or possibly March 10, 2009). The new album, whose title bears a passing resemblance to Yo La Tengo‘s classic 1994 release, Fakebook, was recorded at a recent secretive Hoboken rehearsal. Here’s a little press material on what you can expect to hear on the new record:

Eschewing such Condo Fucks originals as ‘Fuckin’ Gary Sandy’ and ‘Let’s Get Rid Of New Haven’, the trio – Georgia Condo (drums), Kid Condo (guitar), and James McNew (bass) – instead tear through covers of The Small Faces, Richard Hell, Beach Boys, Electric Eels, Troggs, Flaming Groovies and Slade classics in the style that previously won them so much acclaim from the Nutmeg State’s music journalists and radio programmers all those years ago.

What’s up next for the Condo Fucks? Rumor has it they’ll be going on a spring tour with Chris Gaines.

Fuckbook track listing and album art after the jump.

Condo Fucks

Condo Fucks Fuckbook Track Listing
1. What’cha Gonna Do About It
2. Accident
3. This Is Where I Belong
4. Shut Down
5. Shut Down Part 2
6. With A Girl Like You
7. The Kid With The Replaceable Head
8. Dog Meat
9. So Easy Baby
10. Come On Up
11. Gudbuy T’Jane