Capitol Hill Block Party Lineup Announced

Fleet Foxes at 2008 Capitol Hill Block Party
Fleet Foxes
Photo: Drake LeLane

Drake was out at the CHBP last year, and if he can find a good babysitter, he should be back again in 2009 (but this time with his elbows deep in the pit). Anyway, here’s what the initial (but quite deep) lineup for this year’s Capitol Hill Block Party (July 24 – 25th, Seattle, WA) looks like:

Sonic Youth, The Jesus Lizard, The Gossip, Deerhunter, Black Lips, Earth, The Thermals, The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart, Moondoggies, Spinnerette, The Dutchess And The Duke, Mika Miko, The Blakes, Sleepy Eyes Of Death, Girls, Hey Marseilles, The Maldives, Truckasauras, Akimbo, Past Lives, Future Of The Left, Micachu & The Shapes, Starfucker, Faux Punk, New Faces, D. Black, Hotels, Pica Beats, Fatal Lucciano, Flexions, They Live!, Audicity, Spaceman, Bow+Arrow, Sol, Japandroids

Tickets go on sale Friday, May 1st 10:00am