Arctic Monkeys at The Apollo DVD/CD Giveaway

Arctic Monkeys at The Apollo
Arctic Monkeys at The Apollo

Been wondering what Arctic Monkeys have been up to lately? Well, aside from working on side projects, the band just (domestically) released a live DVD entitled Arctic Monkeys at the Apollo and here in the US it comes along with a bonus live CD recorded in Austin, TX. Because contests make the week go by quicker, I figured I’d give away a copy of this DVD/CD to one lucky reader who can tell me which Apollo Theater they actually filmed this show at. Email your entries to, a winner will be randomly chosen on Monday, May 25. (Sorry, contest is open to US residents only.)

Upcoming Arctic Monkeys tour dates, more info about the DVD, a promo video, and a track listing after the jump.

Arctic Monkeys 2009 Tour Dates
Jul 02 2009 Open’er Festival Gydnia, Poland
Jul 04 2009 Rock For People Festival Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Jul 05 2009 Vienna Arena Vienna, Austria
Jul 07 2009 Prokurative Split, Croatia
Jul 09 2009 Exit Festival Novi Sad, Serbia
Aug 01 2009 All Points West Festival New Jersey, USA
Aug 02 2009 Osheaga Music & Arts Festival Montreal, Canada
Aug 13 2009 Oya Festival Oslo, Norway
Aug 14 2009 Way Out West Festival Gothenburg, Sweden
Aug 15 2009 Beat Day Festival Copenhagen, Denmark
Aug 21 2009 Highfield Festival Erfurt, Germany
Aug 22 2009 Pukkelpop Festival Hasselt, Belgium
Aug 23 2009 Lowlands Festival Biddinghuizen, Holland
Aug 28 2009 Leeds Festival Leeds England
Aug 29 2009 Reading Festival Reading, England

Mercury Prize winners and the Grammy-nominated Arctic Monkeys are set to release ‘Arctic Monkeys at The Apollo’ on DVD/CD on May 5th, 2009 (Warp Films Productions). The 76-minute film documents the last performance of the band’s acclaimed 2007 world tour, which was at the venerable Manchester Apollo Theatre. Captured on super 16mm film, ‘Arctic Monkeys at The Apollo’ is a cinematic feast with impressive, intuitive and confidently held master shots – a film that invites the audience to immerse themselves in the style and force of the British phenoms as they deliver an energetic and impressive live performance in front of thousands of ecstatic fans. Directed by regular Warp Films music video director Richard Ayoade, captured exquisitely on film by director of photography Danny Cohen (This is England), edited by Nick Fenton (Sigur Ros documentary Heima), and produced by Diarmid Scrimshaw, this is the first ever live Arctic Monkeys performance captured on film.

Arctic Monkeys are Alex Turner, Jamie Cook, Matt Helders, and Nick O’Malley.

Tracklisting for the film is as follows:
1. Brianstorm
2. This House is a Circus
3. Teddy Picker
4. I Bet You Look Good on the Dance Floor
5. Dancing Shoes
6. From the Ritz to the Rubble
7. Fake Tales of San Francisco
8. When the Sun Goes Down
9. Nettles
10.D is for Dangerous
11. Leave Before the Light Come On
12. Fluorescent Adolescent
13. Still Take You Home
14. Da Frame 2R
15. Plastic Tramp
16. 505
17. Do Me a Favour
18. A Certain Romance
19. The View From The Afternoon
20. If You Were There, Beware

Tracklisting for the US-only bonus CD, which was recorded live in Austin, Texas, is as follows:
1. Riot Van
2. The View From the Afternoon
3. Still Take You Home
4. You Probably Couldn’t See For The Lights But You Were Staring Straight at Me
5.Cigarette Smoker Fiona
6. Perhaps Vampires Is A Bit Strong But…
7. Dancing Shoes
8. I Bet You Look Good On the Dancefloor
9. When The Sun Goes Down
10. A Certain Romance