The Dead Weather (feat. Jack White) Tickets On Sale Today

The Dead Weather

The Dead Weather, Jack White‘s new band featuring vocalist Alison Mosshart (of The Kills), guitarist Dean Fertita (of Queens of the Stone Age), bassist Jack Lawrence (of The Raconteurs and The Greenhornes ) have announced their first public show and it’s set for April 14 (which is really soon) at the Bowery Ballroom. Tickets for that show go on sale today, April 8 at 10AM. In order to deter scalpers, tickets will be will-call only, with a 2 ticket limit per person, photo ID and credit card required for pickup, and no ticket transfers. (The Dead Weather is planning to support “Horehound” with a tour this June, so don’t sweat it if you miss this one folks.) BUY TICKETS

The band is due to release their debut album Horehound on June 9, 2009. Full track list for Horehound and video for “Hang You from the Heavens” after the jump.

The Dead Weather – Horehound
1. “60 Feet Tall” (Alison Mosshart, Dean Fertita)
2. “Hang You from the Heavens” (Mosshart, Fertita)
3. “I Cut Like a Buffalo” (Jack White)
4. “So Far from Your Weapon” (Mosshart)
5. “Treat Me Like Your Mother” (Mosshart, White, Fertita, Jack Lawrence)
6. “Rocking Horse” (Mosshart, White)
7. “New Pony” (Bob Dylan)
8. “Bone House” (Mosshart, White, Fertita, Lawrence)
9. “Three Birds” (Mosshart, White, Fertita, Lawrence)
10. “No Hassle Night” (Mosshart, White)
11. “Will There Be Enough Water?”