New Immaculate Machine Record Coming This Month, Tour Dates Announced (Piano’s)

Immaculate Machine at Union Hall (11/11/07)

As I mentioned previously, Victoria’s Immaculate Machine are coming out with a new record on April 28, called High On Jackson Hill (Mint). What I didn’t mention previously is that they just announced a bunch of new tour dates including one at Piano’s on May 4.

UPDATE: If you go to the Piano’s show, don’t expect to find the same lineup as seen in the picture above:

For the recording of High On Jackson Hill, the band has been through some lineup and role changes within the band. Longtime drummer Luke Kozlowski (Drums, Vocals) has retired and Kathryn Calder (Vocals, Keyboards) is focusing on her other musical projects (The New Pornographers). While Kathryn’s contributions can be heard throughout the the record and will continue to perform with the band on occasion, these developments have cleared the path for Brooke to create the Immaculate Machine album he has always wanted to make, blending all of his musical ambitions, talents and interests.

High on Jackson Hill track listing and all Immaculate Machine tour dates after the jump.

Immaculate Machine 2009 Tour Dates
24 Apr 2009 Ford Plant Brantford, Ontario
25 Apr 2009 Townehouse Tavern Sudbury, Ontario
26 Apr 2009 Arcadia House Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
29 Apr 2009 Phog Lounge Windsor, Ontario
30 Apr 2009 The Drake Toronto, Ontario
01 May 2009 Club Lambi Montreal, Quebec
02 May 2009 BC Scene: Babylon Ottawa, Ontario
04 May 2009 Piano’s New York, New York
05 May 2009 Casbah Hamilton, Ontario
08 May 2009 Biltmore Cabaret Vancouver, British Columbia
09 May 2009 Logan’s Victoria, British Columbia

High on Jackson Hill Tracklisting:
01. Don’t Build the Bridge
02. Thank Me Later
03. You Destroyer
04. Sound the Alarms
05. He’s a Biter
06. I Know it’s Not as Easy
07. Primary Colours
08. Neighbours Won’t Mind
09. And it Was
10. You Got Us Into This Mess
11. Only Love You for Your Car
12. Blurry Days