Matador 21 Lineup Announced (Pavement, Sonic Youth, Belle & Sebastian, Guided By Voices)

Matador at 21 (Oct 1-3, Las Vegas, NV)
Matador at 21

So, after some speculation, Matador Records has announced the initial lineup for their big 21st Anniversary celebration in Las Vegas. The top of the bill headliners include Pavement, Belle & Sebastian, Sonic Youth and a reunited Guided By Voices featuring the classic ’93-96 lineup. More acts are still TBA, the final lineup announcement and information about how to purchase tickets will be made on The Matablog on July 5.

See the rest of the confirmed acts for the Matador 21 weekend after the jump.

UPDATE: Tickets will likely be $250 for the 3 nights. There will be a VERY limited amount of comps (just one or two per most larger media outlets that are covering the event).

Matador at 21: Oct 1-3, 2010 (Las Vegas, NV)
Belle and Sebastian
Cat Power
Cold Cave
Earles & Jensen
Fucked Up
Jeffrey Joe Jensen
Guided By Voices
Guitar Wolf
Jon Spencer Blues Explosion
Kurt Vile
Sonic Youth
Ted Leo And The Pharmacists
The New Pornographers
Yo La Tengo