Chad Vangaalen New Record, Tour, Presale

Chad VanGaalen - Soft Airplane

Calgary’s Chad Vangaalen has a new record coming out in September entitled Soft Airplane (Sub Pop/Flemish Eye) and he’s also got a gig coming up at the Blender Theater with Giant Sand on September 21, 2008. Tickets for the Blender show are currently on presale via Nokia Ticketrush (password: concert) and general onsale for that show starts Friday, July 18 at noon EDT (buy tickets).

Women - Black Rice  Aside from working on his own material, Chad has also been busy producing a CD called Black Rice, which is the debut record from his Flemish Eye labelmates Women.

DOWNLOAD: “Black Rice” – Women (mp3)

Soft Airplane tracklist and a few Chad Vangaalen tour dates after the jump.

(Partial) Chad Vangaalen 2008 Tour Dates
08/02/08 Sackville, NB, SappyFest!
09/21/08 New York, NY Blender Theater
10/09/08 Vancouver, BC Richard’s On Richards Cabaret
10/10/08 Victoria, BC Sugar Nightclub

Soft Airplane Tracklisting
1. Willow Tree
2. Bones of Man
3. Cries of the Dead
4. Inside the Molecules
5. Bare Feet on Wet Griptape
6. Phantom Anthills
7. Poisonous Heads
8. TMNT Mask
9. Molten Light
10. Old Man + the Sea
11. City of Electric Light
12. Rabid Bits of Time
13. Frozen Energon

Release Date: 2008-09-09 (CD)