Apparatjik (Guy Berryman of Coldplay) Releases New Single + Coldplay Pics from APW

Chris Martin of Coldplay at All Points West (08/02/09)

Guy Berryman of Coldplay

Photos: D. Caplan

Apparatjik consists of Coldplay’s Guy Berryman, A-ha’s Magne Furuholmen, Mew’s Jonas Bjerre and producer Martin Terefe. The band’s previous output includes a single song entitled “Ferreting” which appeared on the album, Amazon Tribe: Songs For Survival, a soundtrack for Bruce Parry’s BBC2 TV show Amazon. The new single, “Electric Eye” was released today (11/30/09) and can be found over here, or you can watch a video for it on YouTube or Facebook. Though reports are all still very preliminary at this point, it appears that there will be an Apparatjik album and “some shows” at some point in the future. [ (Fan Site)]

In other Mew news, the Danish rockers will be at Webster Hall on December 4, 2009 (Buy Tickets).

In other Coldplay news, the band recently launched The Exhibition Room, which is a online gallery featuring digital art submissions from Coldplay fans.

Some Latin American Coldplay tour dates and more pictures of Coldplay from All Points West after the jump.

Coldplay 2010 Latin American Tour Dates
Feb 26 2010 River Plate Stadium Buenos Aires*
Feb 28 2010 Apoteose Stadium Rio de Janeiro*
Mar 02 2010 Morumbi Stadium Sao Paulo*
Mar 04 2010 Parque Simon Bolivar Bogota*
Mar 06 2010 Foro Sol Mexico City*
Mar 07 2010 Foro Sol Mexico City*
Mar 09 2010 Estadio Tres de Marzo Guadalajara*
Mar 11 2010 Estadio Universitario Monterrey*
* with Bat For Lashes

The seven stadium shows will mark the end of the band’s Viva La Vida world tour, which has so far seen them play 159 shows to 2.75 million fans across 25 countries.

Coldplay at All Points West